Cosy Winter Hibernation Accessory

27 April 2006


Or, Baby’s First Patchwork. A collection of greeny-pinky scraps from my scrap bag. 10 minutes with the rotary cutter.* Some batting left over from making a cushion (which was probably too thick, but hey…), a cup to trace around to make the quilting pattern. And, I finally found a use for the thimble I’ve kept for years and never before used.

*have I mentioned how much I loooove my rotary cutter? So much I must be restrained from cutting things for the sake of it. Such straight lines! Such a lovely zzzsssspppp! noise it makes!


One Response to “Cosy Winter Hibernation Accessory”

  1. djbebe said

    It’s so pretty! Pink and green are lovely together

Leave a Reply

