bling!

18 May 2007

I was a bridesmaid for a friend of mine recently. It’s probably a good thing I didn’t have a craft blog then, because it would have contained nothing but diatribes about sewing bridesmaid outfits and the evils of satin.

I made two of these bags out of the dress leftovers, for me and my fellow bridesmaid to carry our lippy, safety pins, hip flasks etc. Satin doesn’t photograph well, but the beaded bit of the bag is a pale coffee colour; and the bottom part is pale gold.
bridesmaid bag

This photo I took to remind myself how the beads were laid out. I like the way that the planning process can be beautiful too.
planning

One Response to “bling!”

  1. Sally said

    As the bride I can say that they were beautiful indeed, complementing the lovely dresses to a T. Despite the evils of satin. Thanks for being a top bridesmaid!

Leave a Reply

