baby baby baby

4 July 2007

basu1

A little baby jumper for friends of mine who are hatching in the next few weeks. Normally I don’t like these bright colours, but they should suit this particular baby if his/her parents’ colouring is anything to go by.

basu2
(vintage button from my grandmother who seeded my button collection back in 1988)

Done on circular needles because I hate sewing up. I also learnt that I hate single row stripes – too many ends to weave in.


Pattern from Erika Knight’s Simple Knits for Cherished Babies – adapted for knitting in the round

2 Responses to “baby baby baby”

  1. postmodernhousewife said

    this is beautiful. The warm neutral yarn stops the brights from being painful. Lovely.

  2. Ali said

    thanks! That’s what I figured too.

Leave a Reply

