setting off on my own

4 July 2007

nopattern1

No pattern. No instructions. No picture. No tension square. No row counter. My first attempt at free knitting.

nopattern2

When finished, if all goes well, it will be a short-sleeved square-neckline top with raglan sleeves.

rabbitmarker

This is a stitchmarker made from a vintage button: one of a set my grandmother gave me with my first sewing box. The buttons came from a cardigan she had as a little girl.

One Response to “setting off on my own”

  1. […] this top?  The one I was going to make up, all on my own?  It didn’t work.  I didn’t know […]

Leave a Reply

