the sewing pattern that ate the internet

12 August 2007

Or, my version of Simplicity 4589.

spindleberry
::100% cotton, bought on impulse about 2 years ago because it was at eyelevel near the checkout queue::

I can see now why everyone loves this pattern: it’s so quick – it only took me an afternoon from start to finish.

I made it a little longer than the pattern and added side vents. Also, because I am fussy about raw edges, I encased all the yoke seams inside the yoke facing, by turning the edge and stitching in the ditch.

It was a beautiful spring day today, and it was lovely to have such a fresh pretty top to wear. All that grey winter wool seems so far away now.

(please excuse the photo – I need to clean that mirror!)

2 Responses to “the sewing pattern that ate the internet”

  1. Sally said

    beautiful! Nice beads.

  2. Ali said

    hehehe, those beads have been in the mouth of every small child I’ve encountered in the past year. Kids love ’em!

Leave a Reply

