tunic

26 August 2007

I bought this dress at Vinnies, for $3, and it split up the back the first time I sat down in it. Yet another hint from the universe to try things on before buying.

tunicdressbefore

It’s a beautiful linen and fully lined. Too good to chuck out.

So I chopped it off to make a tunic top. I used a bit of the skirt to make facings for the vents at the side.

tunicthreeviews

I made those pants too, about 3 years ago, but for the last 2 years they’ve been languishing in the too small pile. I finally got around letting out the darts and side seams which took all of half an hour. How many clothes are lying about unworn because no-one has half an hour to adjust them? Feeling very virtuous after that, I also mended the zip on a favourite dress, which has been split for, oh, about 18 months. That took 5 minutes.

3 Responses to “tunic”

  1. justine said

    the top looks fantastic!

  2. Wow! I love it as a top. Nice work! Maybe I’ll attack my pile of things that need hemming, or a zipper, or…

  3. Wahoo said

    Thank you for sharing!

Leave a Reply

