it’s not that I’m doing nothing…

20 September 2007

…it’s that nothing’s done yet.

I’m making this jacket (Simplicity 4273)

jacketsketch
very slowy, because it’s hard, and it demands a zen combination of patience, enthusiasm, energy and perfectionism that only comes round for about 3 hours a week and one of those hours will be when I’m on a bus or standing in a queue or something.

And I’m making a skirt using bits of the pattern I used for this one. I hope it will look like this:

skirtsketch

Remember this? It’s coming along, I’m shaping the waist at the moment. Knitting without a pattern is easier than I thought.

nopatterntopwip

So one day soon, I’ll have something to show off.  Soon.

3 Responses to “it’s not that I’m doing nothing…”

  1. preita said

    I love that color green. It’s going to be a lovely sweater!

  2. macati said

    hi!
    I’m making a sweater too… but it’s my first sweater… and I’m bit afradi of what will come out…
    enjoy the rest of your weekend.
    manela

  3. JenaVeve said

    Can’t help LOVING your blog/website. I just discovered it this morning (okay, I should be working, but this is too much fun).

    This is my first comment on any blog in fact, so big day for me. I have to wish you luck on your jacket (Simplicity 4273) – I am *attempting* the same pattern, and am going for a rust coloured (orange/matte brown) suiting fabric.

    If I EVER finish it, I will send you a note/pic. Currently making some burgundy coloured lining for it, with help from a sewing class which is on a break for a few weeks (and I guess that means so am I!).

    More than happy to swap notes, grievances on this project – and will be checking your blog for updates on it.

    Bye!
    Jen.

    PS – Sorry, in my ‘newness’ to blogs, I’ve left the same comment on your ‘About’ page by mistake – feel free to remove it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

