friday five

16 November 2007

raindrops

:: 5 things on my mind this week:

  1. will there be enough rain?
  2. learning to use my new rolled hem foot
  3. I think I’ve finally found my ultimate brown boots
  4. the election
  5. those crazy creative nederlandischers!

7 Responses to “friday five”

  1. Belinda said

    I just got a new machine, so I’m just slightly obsessed with all the great feet you can get. Neither mind that I would only use them every once and a while, there just too cool! I just got the ruffler, but I’ve got my eye on the rolled hem and the bias binder foot.

  2. macati said

    this picture is so beautiful!and that diaper bag is amazingly cute! love the boots too
    ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Love the leaf picture. I have a few of those rolled hem feet and absolutely love them!!!!

  4. Kim said

    Answer to the election overload – postal vote early. We postal voted due to the imminent arrival of Paris, and now we can just mute most of the TV, and not read the paper.

    BTW, Paris is now 90% complete, how’s the secret project?

  5. Ali said

    the secret project is lagging Paris somewhat and is 77.8% complete. I’ll bring it up at xmas.

  6. Helen said

    OMG, you did have to show me those boots, didn’t you. Sigh….. (they appeal to the inner dominatrix, don’t they? Go on, tell me looking at them didn’t make you think of a riding crop!) And you’d need the perfect Edwardian coat to go with them.

    I’m trying to think of a new blog name. Something domestic and arty at the same time, but I’m going to make it more positive and give up trying to get my head around postmodernism. I’m so over the deconstruction gibes…. hmm… leftbank hausefrau ? bohomama?

  7. Laurie said

    What a gorgeous leaf picture! Did you take this one?

    And once you figure out the rolled hem foot you will LOVE IT. It is one of my “5 most used feet EVER”. In fact, it may be number 1 of the specialty feet — I think I only use my basic straight/zigzag foot more. Again, great article buried in the Threads archives on rolled hem feet. Let me know if you can’t find it and I’ll photocopy my copy for you. Hmmmmm, might even be able to get it to you electronically as opposed to snail mail…. I’d have to ask My Darling Husband, the Tech Wizard. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Good luck with that whole election thing! We have another whole year here in the US and it’s getting ugly already. ๐Ÿ˜›

Leave a Reply

