making a list and checking it twice and ignoring it because it’s full of things you don’t want to deal with.

9 July 2008

Hello, how are you?  You may have noticed it’s been a bit quiet around here.  That’s because I have been (a) negotiating a new job; followed by (b) being frantic because I have to move to Canberra in 5 4 3 2 weeks and there’s all this stuff I have to do before that happens; combined with (c) my current workplace saying “we need you to do all this stuff before you go”; plus (d) normal life.

Anyway.  Because I don’t actually want to deal with all that stuff all the time, I took a little break and made this:

:: knot bag

Note to Mr MachenMachen, it is completely different to all my other little bags, in colour, shape and function.  These are complex issues, and it is better for you if you don’t question or try to understand. Also, I deserve a new bag because I have a new job.  So there.

The pattern comes from here.  And from now on, every time I think my life is too busy, I will think of the designer, Helen from Show Your Working, who is a poet AND a writer AND grows her own food AND has two kids AND runs her own business. Compared to that, I’m not that busy at all.

I also made celeriac soup.  My first encounter with celeriac and I am very enthusiastic.

:: celeriac and fresh herb soup with goats cheese on toast

Creamy and nutty and fresh and savoury all at once.

More knot bag pictures, because it is so very pretty.  The red and white fabric comes from Surface Art; and the grey-blue is the last left-over bit from these pants.

9 Responses to “making a list and checking it twice and ignoring it because it’s full of things you don’t want to deal with.”

  1. 2paw said

    Love your knot bag: I call mine Woky!! Mine is green!!
    I have never had celeriac soup, but it looks delicious!!
    Good luck with all the things you have to do.

  2. 2paw said

    W O N K Y, I call it WONKY!!!!

  3. macati said

    a reversible? looove it

  4. littlegemsession said

    Shucks, thanks for the lovely referal 🙂
    Best wishes – Helen

  5. Sally said

    you gotta love diversionary craft. Nice bag!

  6. ileana said

    Cute bag! Love the red and white fabric.

  7. Mona said

    Lovely bag, I love reversible accessories and also your write style is refreshing and humourous.

  8. Michelle said

    Hey! I found your blog! This bag is great – I’m inspired to make one too. Maybe I should add it to my list of “things to do before I go back to work”.

    Cheers
    Michelle

Leave a Reply

