in praise of doing nothing

14 December 2008

I’ve been on holidays this past week.  I didn’t go anywhere much, I didn’t do anything much, I didn’t have a to-do list, it was blissful.

I did whip up this little wonky-faced bear, for some friends whose baby will be arriving around New Year.

bear08:: from Erika Knight’s Simple knits for cherished babies

And I made rather a lot of biscuits.

passionfruit-shortbread:: passionfruit shortbread biscuits – from here (double the amount of passionfruit pulp and add a bit extra flour)

pfeffernusse:: gingerbread biscuits from here. These have a lovely christmassy flavour

The remaining 12 hours of my holiday will be spent eating the biscuits and painting my toenails and trying to pretend I don’t have to go back to work tomorrow.

2 Responses to “in praise of doing nothing”

  1. Michelle said

    I’ll have to loo at the passionfruit recipe – I used to use a Donna Hay recipe for passionfruit shortbread and it was just fantastic. Sadly, I’ve misplaced the recipe.

    I think your holidays sounded lovely. Hope it goes well at work tomorrow for your first day back!

  2. Sasha said

    SO awsome with the sznow! but the pfeffernusse is really great!

Leave a Reply

