heffalumpy love

9 April 2009

heffalump

This little heffalump is intended for a friend’s baby arriving in a few months.  But by then, I might well have formed such a deep attachment to his cute little feet, his sweet face, his fat little belly that I may not be able to give him away.

Pattern: Elijah by Ysolda Teague
Yarn: Cleckheaton Country 8 ply

7 Responses to “heffalumpy love”

  1. Emmy Lou said

    I definately got attached when I knitted one of those little guys… I got even MORE attached when I knitted up Ysolda’s doll Poppy! Happy knitting!

  2. Michelle said

    He is SO CUTE! I don’t think I’d be able to give him up.

  3. missfee said

    he is adorable and the colour and wool is perfect for the project

  4. bells said

    adorable. She’s a lovely designer, Ysolda, isn’t she?

  5. Meririsa said

    That elephant is so darn cute I wanna make one too! Was the pattern easy to follow? Did you buy the pattern over the ‘net?

  6. Emma said

    so so cute!

    This sounds mean, but for your own sake, I recommend putting him away, out of sight. Twas the only way I could part with my Elijahs.

  7. […] didn’t want to give the elephant away, so I took Emma’s advice and stuffed him into a dark cupboard for a few weeks before […]

Leave a Reply

