i live on the second floor

2 October 2009

luca1

My good friend Mr P once gave me a mixed CD, called ‘Mr P’s mellow glide’.  The songs were a little bit cheesy, but so very Mr P. It makes me smile every time I listen to it, and I still do, six years later (six years! how did that happen?) One of the songs was Suzanne Vega’s Luka.

Today he texted me with the news of his first child, a boy, called Luca.  I texted back, ‘like the song?’, and Mr P said yes, indeed, just like the song.  I assume the next one is going to be called Mickey to keep the ’80s theme going.

The hat is part of a package of things for Luca. I added some stripes and a pointy top to this basic hat pattern.  It’s a very quick and easy knit. The wool is Filatura de Crosa Zara.

2 Responses to “i live on the second floor”

  1. LynS said

    Great shape; great colour choice.

    • alison said

      The colours were one of those lucky picks – they were sitting together in my stash box, and they looked so good together I just went with it

Leave a Reply

