the dragon’s tail

18 November 2009

nettiescarf1:: for swap victim Nettie,inspired by this, using this pattern and mirasol yarn

Sometimes swap projects are a bore, working to a deadline for someone I don’t know, wondering why I signed up in the first place, using colours I don’t like.  Not this one.  The colours and the stitch pattern were an enchanting pleasure, and I didn’t want it to end. I may just cast on another one, for me.

nettiescarf2


8 Responses to “the dragon’s tail”

  1. Hashi said

    Nettie is my sister 🙂 I can tell you she will LOVE this!

  2. Emma said

    Nettie’s a lucky victim! I really like how the yarn and pattern go together.

  3. Olivia said

    This is the most beautiful scarf i’ve seen in ages, it really made me want to make one immediately.

  4. Nettie said

    And I DO love it!

  5. phyllis howe said

    Would love to know more about the pattern and needle size you used. I saw the original inspiration pattern but i’d like to know more about the one you did and/or the one I saw posted on Michelle’s flickr page. Any other info much appreciated.

    • alison said

      I used 5mm needles and sport-weight yarn, and otherwise followed the pattern exactly (apart from the slit and a row of crochet round the edges).

Leave a Reply

