cushions | with bonus how-to

28 January 2011

About this time last year (was it really that long ago?), I made some cushions for my loungeroom. At the time I intended to make another round of them in warmer tones, for winter.Well, winter came and went and I didn’t sew the cushions.

Summer came again, and I remembered we had a second cover for our sofa, in summery blue and white stripes. Which didn’t match the first set of cushions so well. Luckily, cushions are easy to make, and I had a gift voucher for fabric burning a hole in my pocket.

Here’s the new look.

:: fresh

The fabric is a beautiful cotton-linen blend. It was so restrained and beautiful that I knew immediately I wouldn’t be able to leave the shop without it.

:: in grey

And the shades of warm pale grey and duck egg blue look just right against the crisp stripes of the sofa.

:: in duck egg blue

These are so easy to make. I’ve written up a how-to which you can find in the my designs section. There are instructions for a 50cm square cushion, and a ‘recipe’ to fit the same design to any size.  Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

