hiatus

30 March 2011

I’m officially putting the blog into hiatus till June. I will be working long hours in April and May, and while I usually enjoy my job, at the moment I have some very difficult people to deal with who drain away a lot of time and energy and joy.

In a piece of exquisite timing, my landlord has sold my house, so I also need to find somewhere new to live during by the end of May, and move.

I need to allocate my precious and very small amounts of free time to things that will help de-stress, and putting pressure on myself to update a blog is not helpful.

Thanks for reading, and please come back when I come back!

 

7 Responses to “hiatus”

  1. Kelly said

    I’m sorry that you’re not enjoying your work at the moment and really hope that something comes up on the house front. Hopefully you’ll still have enough time to make it to the Tilley’s SnB. 🙂

  2. LynS said

    I hope the house hunting goes well. I’ll be looking forward to your blog’s return.

  3. Olivia said

    It does sound like a lot all at once – hope things clear sooner than you think. Take care of yourself.

  4. Sally said

    alo bebe, been thinking about you, must ring for a chat. boo the joy drainers.

  5. meririsa said

    Funny how life does these major events in twos or even threes. All the best for househunting and getting through the next few months!

  6. Kathy said

    A friend who’s recently taken up sewing asked me last week for some sewing links, and this blog is one of my recommendations. So even though it is temporarily on hold, your blog will continue to spread some creative love. Best wishes for the challenges ahead and look forward to your return.

  7. Andrea said

    Does sound like a stressfull period…look after yourself!

Leave a Reply

